Vice-Presidents Secretariat

The Vice-President’s secretariat commenced functioning in the year 1952. The total staff strength of the secretariat is 58.

The Secretary to the Vice-President is the head of the secretariat. This post has been generally held by an officer of the rank of Additional Secretary /Secretary, Government of India. The Secretary to the Vice-President is assisted by senior officers of the rank of Director /Officer on Special Duty/Private Secretary /Under Secretaries, and other executive, ministerial and operational staff.

In terms of the statutory requirements of the Right to Information Act 2005, Shri Ashok Dewan, Joint Secretary have been appointed as Appellate Authority and Transparency Officer, Smt Hurbi Shakeel, Under Secretary as Central Public Information Officer and Shri Pawan Singh Bisht, Section Officer as Assistant Central Public Information Officer in the Vice-President’s Secretariat.

Vice-Presidents Secretariat
Shri Swashpawan Singh Secretary to the Vice-President of India 23017210 secyvp[at]nic[dot]in
Shri Ashok Dewan Joint Secretary 23793478, 23018471 ashok[dot]dewan[at]nic[dot]in
Shri Anshuman Gaur OSD to VPI 23794336 osd-vpi[at]nic[dot]in
Shri Arvind Kapoor Under Secretary 23018684 ddo-vps[at]nic[dot]in
Smt. Hurbi Shakeel Under Secretary 23022322 hurbi[dot]shakeel[at]nic[dot]in
Shri Pawan Singh Bist Section Officer 23017124 pawan[dot]singh[at]nic[dot]in
Smt. Sarita Chauhan Section Officer 23018684 sarita[dot]chauhan[at]nic[dot]in
Shri Jawahar Lal Assistant Private Secretary 23017124
Shri Dewan Singh Rawat Assistant Private Secretary 23017124
Important Office Orders /Documents.
Prevention of Sexual Harassment of Women at places of work.